A leading independent Melbourne based techno promoter, events and touring company.

After the great success of the first two releases of the RE-TOUCHED SERIES (Vol.I and Vol.II, featuring Ben Sims, Sterac, Matrixxman), Gaetano Parisio is relaunching Conform Records with the next two releases that feature the likes of Honey Dijon, Deetron, Steve Bicknell, & Oscar Mulero: Vol.III and Vol. IV.

Vol.III (Vinyl: November 27th, 2020 / Digital: December 11th, 2020) opens with Swiss legend Deetron, who hits the mark with his edit on Gaetek’s ‘Vesuvius’, a slamming track with driving drums and warm synths that bring it to the present day with a real sense of style. Steve Bicknell’s edit on Gaetano’s ‘Ritmatica’ is as usual directly on the point. Steve stays true to the original sense of the track by masterfully adding his “Lost” touch through reverbs and percussion. Ken Ishii, a true Japanese techno titan, brings color and life to Gaetek’s ‘Advanced Series Vol. II’. Lastly, Spanish maestro Oscar Mulero brings his dark and hypnotic style to the release with his edit on ‘Ømre’ – totally distorting the original using percussion and filters, giving that hypnotic flow for which the Madrid artist has become known and respected for.

Vol.IV (Vinyl:January 15th, 2021 / Digital: January 29th, 2021) follows up with Radio Slave and his re-interpretation of Gaetano Parisio’s ‘Inside’, a track that is a continuous crescendo, but always well anchored to its original groove. The great British producer, Mark Broom once again leaves no doubt about his ability to create dace-floor killers and it seems that his edit was created to challenge the sound systems around the world. His version remains faithful to the original, but it has that broomish which makes it super catchy.
It’s a debut also for Adriana Lopez – whose meticulous remix is both dark and hypnotic.

Listen to snippets of Vol.III below.