A leading independent Melbourne based techno promoter, events and touring company.

To feel the future is to feel the fall into time.

Like a kind of transcendental whiplash, the past leans in to furnish the present with a set of concrete forms and withering terms, whilst the halo of possibility on the crown of the moment makes speculation a speed-test for computing what comes next. As a vessel for abstract dynamics, the human organism knows what it is to be dizzy, to feel vertigo as a matter of being contained by our experience of space and time.

For the fourth instalment in Tresor’s ‘Kern’ mix CD series, DJ Stingray presents a device for decoding time in all directions, a sonic prism that refracts our senses into auxiliary components of a total future-rush gritty pneumatic bump with high-velocity swing. His mixing style, prepared for hostile engagements as it is, throttles techno into counter-gravity forces. Wading through a specialised cross-section of Detroit’s own dance-floor contagious as well as the contaminated feedback signals from across the global aqua plains, the mix can be summed up in just one word: hectic.

Raw, caustic, synthetic rhythm-code pumps frenzy itself through a cascading geothermal fog. Never giving away the cryptographic keys, DJ Stingray works you harder than your heart, adapting your biology to a fractal timeline of viscous systems.

Discovery, or uncovering, has to do with what already exists actually or virtually; it is, therefore, certain to happen sooner or later with enough sweat in the club. And as Kern Volume 4 attests to, DJ Stingray has the access codes and the stealth sense to make a place of a space, and to let it fall into time.

Accompanying the mix CD is a set of two records. The leading manoeuvre comes from the collaborative efforts of DJ Stingray and Gerald Donald under the name NRSB-11 with a new track ‘Nationalised’. Seven more pieces of covert assault make up the vinyl release.



1. Dopplereffekt – Scientist
2. Alex Cortex – We Run Your Life
3. Kris Wadsworth – Infiltrator
4. Christopher Joseph – Mind At Sea
5. Silent Servant – Dissociation
6. Adam Jay – Lexic
7. Herva – Slam The Laptop
8. Gesloten Cirkel – Submit X
9. Professor X – Professor X (Saga)
10. NRSB-11 – Nationalised
11. Luke Eargoggle – I Belong To The Past
12. Drexciya – Lost Vessel
13. Dynarec – Moving Corridors
14. Syncom Data – Musik Politik
15. Creepy Autograph – Night Stalker
16. Drexciya – Aquabahn
17. Faceless Mind – Ocean Movers (Vcs2600 Science Remix)
18. 065 DJ Dijital – Bang
19. Drexciya – Running Out Of Space
20. Illektrolab – Overdrive
21. Anna Meredith – VapourIsED (LoneLady Remix)
22. Drexciya – Dr. Blowfins’ Black Storm Stabilizing Spheres
23. DJ Di’jital – Mind of the Master
24. Morphology – Vector Plant
25. Luke Eargoggle & Kan3da – Night Smoker
26. AFX – Serge Fenix Rendered 2
27. Drexciya – Cascading Celestial Giants


A1. NRSB-11 – Nationalised
A2. Dynarec – Moving Corridors
B1. Professor X – Professor X
B2. Herva – Slam The Laptop
C1. AFX – Serge Fenix Rendered 2
C2. Gesloten Cirkel – Submit X
D1. Anna Meredith – VapourIsED (LoneLady Remix) D2. Syncom Data – Musik Politik