A leading independent Melbourne based techno promoter, events and touring company.

For the ninth release in their main label series, Haven Records welcome German production duo New Frames for their first full EP on the label. Following on from the release of the astoundingly popular ‘Scatter’, on Haven’s first VA compilation, the combined force of Mathis Mootz and David Frisch, are continuing to release some of the most powerful and exciting tracks of recent years.

The record launches with ‘Eine Andere Welt’ – a true peak-time smasher showcasing the duo’s production capabilities, full of epic rave synth work, pounding drums, and crunchy sound elements. This is followed by ‘Stylized Fear’ on the A2, utilising broken drum patters, perilous vocal chants and threatening atmospheres in a hectic roller. The duo’s final contribution is ‘The End Of It All’ on the B1, bringing things back to slamming 4×4 territory with a definitive drum rhythms and DnB-inspired breakdowns.

The B2 slot is excitingly taken by the eponimous Perc, whose enormous remix of the A1 tune is as good as you’d expect from one of the best in the game. Finishing with another potent piece of dance floor excellence, the Britons contribution rounds out an excellent release from Haven.

HVN009 will be available from May 22nd.